English (United States)

Our Leadership Team

Tom Kent, President and CEO

Tom Kent, President & CEO

Thomas J. Kent was appointed NPPD’s President & Chief Executive Officer May 1, 2020. Tom graduated from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln with a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering in 1985 and a master’s degree in Business Administration in 2005. He has also completed the Institute of Nuclear Power Operations (INPO) Reactor Technology Course for Utility Executives at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Leadership at the Peak, and holds certification as a Situational Leadership® trainer. Mr. Kent is a registered professional electrical engineer in the State of Nebraska. He joined the District in May 1990 as an Environmental Qualification Coordinator at Cooper Nuclear Station and has served in many positions during his career at NPPD. He was appointed Vice President & Chief Operating Officer in May 2011, and then named Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer in January 2020. Mr. Kent is very active in the electric utility industry and his community, serving on the Southwest Power Pool Members Committee, and as a board member of the following: Nebraska Power Association; Nuclear Energy Institute; Electric Power Research Institute; The Energy Authority (TEA), currently serving as chair; Large Public Power Council; American Public Power Association; and the Mid-America Council, Boy Scouts of America. He is the past chair of the Midwest Reliability Organization Board of Directors and the past president of the RMEL Board of Directors. Mr. Kent is a veteran of the United States Navy, and he and his wife, Dacia, live in rural Lancaster County, Nebraska, and have two adult children.

Read Kent's Blog
Dallas Beshaler, VP of Human Resources and Corporate Services

Dallas Beshaler
VP Human Resources & Corporate Services

Dan Buman, Director of Nuclear Oversight

Dan Buman
Dir. of Nuclear Oversight & Strategic Asset Mgmt.

John Dent, VP & Chief Nuclear Office

John Dent
Executive VP & Chief Nuclear Officer

Courtney Dentlinger, Vice President of Customer Service and External Affairs, and Chief Customer Officer

Courtney Dentlinger
VP of Cust. Serv. & Ext. Affairs, & Chief Customer Officer

Khalil Dia, CNS Site Vice President

Khalil Dia

Pat Hanrahan, General Manager of Retail Services

Pat Hanrahan
General Manager of Retail Services

Laura Kapustka, VP & Chief Financial Officer

Laura Kapustka
Executive VP & Chief Financial Officer

John McClure, VP Government Affairs & General Counsel

John McClure
Executive VP External Affairs & General Counsel

Tim Pospisil, Corporate Security & Chief Security Officer

Tim Pospisil
Dir. of Corporate Security & Chief Security Officer

Conrad Saltzgaber, Chief Audit and Ethics Office

Conrad Saltzgaber
VP Corporate Strategy & Innovation

Mick Spencer, Vice President Energy Production

Mick Spencer
Executive VP & Chief Operating Officer

Donna Starzec, Chief Audit & Ethics Officer

Donna Starzec
Chief Audit & Ethics Officer

Robyn Tweedy, VP & Chief Information Officer

Robyn Tweedy
VP & Chief Information Officer

Scott Walz, VP Energy Delivery

Scott Walz
VP Energy Delivery

Art Wiese, VP Energy Delivery

Art Wiese
VP Energy Production