North Platte’s Linstrom to Lead NPPD Board During 2011

January 14, 2011

Columbus, NE – The Nebraska Public Power District Board of Directors Thursday re-elected Larry Linstrom as its Board chairman for 2011. Also re-elected were Ron Larsen of Kearney as first vice-chairman, Gary Thompson of Beatrice as second vice-chairman, and Mary Harding of Lincoln as secretary.

A resident of North Platte, Linstrom began his first term on the NPPD Board of Directors in January 2005, representing the 13 counties that comprise Subdivision 4. He served as the Board’s First Vice-Chairman in 2008 and 2009 and was elected Chairman in 2010.

Linstrom attended Hershey High School, Luther Junior College in Wahoo, and Kearney State College. Linstrom retired with nearly 40 years of service with the City of North Platte, working predominately in the Engineering Department, with his last thirteen years of employment serving as utility manager.

The Board also re-appointed Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Traci Bender as treasurer, Donna Starzec as assistant treasurer, and Jan Modelski as Aassistant secretary. All are from Columbus.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page