Transmission Energy Relief Message (TERM)

A Transmission Energy Relief Message (TERM) has been issued by Nebraska Public Power District for Zone 1 of the state. This includes the counties of Dixon, Dakota, Thurston, Burt, Cuming, Dodge, Wayne and Cedar.

Due to high demand for electricity today, NPPD and local electric utilities are requesting that residents, businesses, irrigators, and industry voluntarily cut back on the use of electrical power for the remainder of the day and only use electricity that is absolutely necessary. Cooperation with this voluntary request will help reduce overloads on the transmission system and help prevent power interruptions for essential services. View energy saving tips and information.